R5 announces new single & album!

, 11:11 pm PT by | No comments

The wait is finally over!

After delivering their well-received four-track EP in February 2013, R5 is back with a new single --- and this time, it's accompanied with a full-length studio album.

R5's artwork for their new single "Pass Me By".
From left: Ellington Ratliff, Rydel Lynch, Ross Lynch, Rocky Lynch, Riker Lynch.

The pop-rock band announced Monday that their new single "Pass Me By" will premiere on Radio Disney on Aug 16, followed by an iTunes release on Aug 20. Is it a coincidence that Aug 20 also happens to be fellow Hollywood Records artist Demi Lovato's 21st birthday?

The quintet, comprising of Rocky Lynch (bass guitar, vocals), Riker Lynch (guitar, vocals), Ross Lynch (guitar, vocals), Ellington Ratliff (drums, vocals) and Rydel Lynch (keyboards, vocals), have been touring extensively throughout North America and they even recently played shows in Europe and in Australia! They have achieved international recognition, mainly from Riker's role as Jeff in Glee and Ross' starring roles as Austin in Austin & Ally and Brady in Disney's latest original movie Teen Beach Movie.

Riker succinctly described what the band's new single is all about:
'"Pass Me By" is about being really into a girl who sort of already has a guy in her life so you can’t tell how you feel. Then one day her guy leaves and you finally have your chance.  You think to yourself, 'Damn, you could be the one and I can’t let you pass me by.' So you better go for it.'

R5's debut album, a follow-up to its pre-decessor Loud EP, will be titled LOUDERLOUDER is slated for a Sept 24 release date. 49 more painful days? We R5ers can't wait that long!

Here's a little teaser the band posted on Youtube. We're already shaking in excitement --- we can't wait to get LOUDER with R5!

Stay connected with R5:

Share this awesome article!Share on Facebook0Tweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+0Share on Tumblr0Email this to someone

Watcha think?