Turn It Up, Austin & Ally

, 6:55 pm PT by | One comment

After a long wait, the soundtrack to season 2 of hit Disney Channel sitcom Austin & Ally has finally been announced!

Titled Turn It Up, the soundtrack promises more tunes from Ross Lynch's character Austin Moon in the series. For the first time, we will also hear his co-star Laura Marano's vocals in the soundtrack due to her character Ally's overcoming of her stage fright! Also, 2012 Radio Disney N.B.T. winners Chloe and Halle will also have a song of theirs featured on the soundtrack!

Turn It Up is slated for release on December 17, 2013 (Tuesday).

But wait — apparently, nine out of the thirteen songs on the soundtrack are tunes from season 3, which is set to premiere this Sunday (Oct 27). Is this a mix-up? After fans stirred up a big commotion online, the show's creators agreed that it was odd and tweeted that they would look into it.

For now, though, here is the track-listing for Turn It Up:

    1. "Upside Down" by Ross Lynch
    2. "Me and You" by Laura Marano
    3. "Who U R" by Ross Lynch
    4. "Superhero" by Ross Lynch
    5. "Parachute" by Laura Marano
    6. "What We're About" by Ross Lynch
    7. "Chasin' the Beat of My Heart" by Ross Lynch
    8. "Stuck on You" by Ross Lynch
    9. "Redial" by Laura Marano
    10. "Steal Your Heart" by Ross Lynch
    11. "Better Than This" by Ross Lynch
    12. "I Think About You" by Ross Lynch
    13. "Unstoppable" by Chloe and Halle

We hope that this whole mess clears up soon! If you want to call dibs on your copy of Turn It Up right now, you can do so by pre-ordering the album on Amazon or on iTunes.

Stay tuned to this page for the latest updates on Turn It Up!

Photo credits: Disney

Share this awesome article!Share on Facebook0Tweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+0Share on Tumblr0Email this to someone

One comment to Turn It Up, Austin & Ally

  • Madison  says:

    So happy that they're making another soundtrack, but it doesn't include some of my favorite songs from season 2! I was seriously looking forward to listening to the full versions of Finally Me sung by Laura and Don't Look Down sung by Ross and Laura...

Watcha think?