Midnight Red announce self-titled debut EP

, 11:58 am PT by | No comments

American boy band Midnight Red have announced their debut EP Midnight Red. Featuring hit single "Take Me Home", the five-track release boasts another three pop-alicious tunes and a club remix of "Take Me Home".

The group is not your quintessential boy band — sure, they're a group of five guys who sing pop music, but they are so much more than that. Anthony Ladao, Colton Rudloff, Eric Secharia, Joey Diggs Jr and Thomas Augusto are the five talented guys behind the increasingly popular boy band, who are set to tour with Austin Mahone in 2014. The quintet was established as a band in 2009, and they have since come tremendously far with their career. With renowned hit producer RedOne on their team, Midnight Red is set to dominate the world with the smash-tastic new EP.

To get fans hyped up for the coming holiday season, the band posted a cover of fellow American boy band 'N Sync's "Merry Christmas, Happy Holidays" on YouTube. Unfortunately, "Merry Christmas, Happy Holidays" will not be included in the EP.

Midnight Red will be released online on December 10, 2013 (Tuesday), just fifteen days before Christmas.


  1. "Take Me Home"
  2. "Miss Firestarter"
  3. "Where Did U Go?"
  4. "Nothing Lasts Forever"
  5. "Take Me Home" (Wildboyz Club Mix)

Want to know what to expect from the band's first EP? You can listen to samples of each track from the album by visiting MidnightRed.com and sharing "Merry Christmas, Happy Holidays" in the pop-up on Facebook or Twitter. You will then be redirected to the album sampler. Enjoy!

Share this awesome article!Share on Facebook0Tweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+0Share on Tumblr0Email this to someone

Watcha think?